Your Cart

Angry King Story Description

Angry King Book Cover

(Listen with AI audio)

Cover Design by Ophelia Kee

Copyright © 2024 by Ophelia Kee

All rights reserved.

No portion of this book may be reproduced in any form without written permission from the publisher or author, except as permitted by U.S. copyright law.

Angry King

Royal Council Volume 4

A Draoithe Saga Tale

Is his anger enough to face an invincible enemy?

Enyeto Locklear, Griz, was both a bear of a man and a grizzly bear shifter. Born with both sides of the dream magic, he could walk through the dream and step onto the path in the stillness and see possible futures. Marked for kidnapping and poisoned at a bar is where the nightmare which led to his death began. Only he can’t remember what happened. Discovering the truth about his near death experience intertwines in the surprise meeting of the woman he would love. 

Melody Brooks is a young snowy owl shifter. She first encountered her mate, Griz, in a picturesque dream. When things changed and he begged her for help in a twisted nightmare which stole her sleep, she did the unimaginable, and stole him from himself. Unable to discover his location on her own, she sought aid from the immortals at Draoithe.

Melody may have saved Griz from a fate worse than death, but she also altered him in ways he found difficult to understand. With his magic changed and a past he couldn’t remember, his frustration mounted over his weakened state until it was only a matter of time before things exploded. 

Melody needed her mate and a safe place to call home. Prophesied to be the seventh king, Griz would be the last member of the Royal Council at Draoithe. But before Griz could claim his mate and take his place as the seventh king of Draoithe, he needed a reckoning, and the ones responsible for it all had to pay.

Angry King is an urban fantasy with steamy paranormal romance, and the last tale in the Royal Council, a Draoithe Saga miniseries by Ophelia Kee. If you love come-back-from-the-brink and utterly-destroy-the-enemy fantasy tales where the hero gets the girl and the crown, Angry King is your next intense read.

It’s more than a story; it’s an experience. Welcome to the dream…

Urban Fantasy with Steamy Paranormal Romance and Fated Mates 18+ HEA! NC! 

***Warning: Adult Themes, Fantasy Violence, and/or Explicit Sexual Situations. Intended for a Mature Audience.

Want More?

Join my newsletter 

Get updates on release dates for new books in the dream: or

Watch book trailers and vlogs: or 

Collect exclusives, free reads, and ebooks:

Buy books



Purchase the Miniseries

Kingdom Rising (Complete)

Royal Council Miniseries (in progress)

Mystic Dark Miniseries (in progress) 

Apocalypse Denied (in progress) 

Read the Draoithe Saga

Subscribe and Read it all as I Write.   

Drop by and say, Hello!

Email the author at

Follow Ophelia Kee on Threads 

Like Ophelia Kee on Facebook at

Like Ophelia Kee on Instagram at

Follow Ophelia Kee on X at

Follow Ophelia Kee on Pinterest at

Thank you for your support! Welcome to the dream… Sincerely, -OK